logo Villecroze

Homepage

Introduction

Concerts

Events and Publications

Library

Music samples

Practical
information


- Contacts

- Maps and Directions

- Eligibility and Application Requirements

Académie musicale de Villecroze

Eligibility and Application Requirements

"Above and beyond music", Anne Gruner Schlumberger observed, ‘there is the coming together of young people who represent the world's future; should we not give them the opportunity to understand and appreciate each other?' From the outset the Académie has been resolutely international in spirit, each year welcoming some 150 students of as many as thirty different nationalities.

Candidates may be young professionals or students who have attained a semi-professional standard, whose talent has been acknowledged by established musicians or in international competitions.

This application form, duly completed, should  be sent together with the other documents.

The twelve or so musicians for each masterclass are rigorously selected on the basis of an application and a recording. The final selection is often made after a live audition. It is the Académie's objective that all students should work to the highest standards in order to benefit to the full from the opportunities made available to them. Students undertake to attend all classes, and to participate in the final concert performed in the Chapelle Saint-Victor.

 

Events in 2017

Master classes - Workshops - Recordings - Conferences

Voice
Teresa Berganza
Thursday 23 March to Saturday 1st April 2017
Application deadline : Wednesday 18 January 2017
Application procedures - Conditions de participation

Harp
Isabelle Moretti
Thursday 13 to Saturday 22 April 2017
Application deadline : Wednesday 1st February 2017
Application procedures - Conditions de participation

Voice
Workshop of the Academy of Paris Opera in residence
Ann Murray
Thursday 27 April to Saturday 6 May 2017

Viola
Atar Arad
Thursday 25 May to Saturday 3rd June 2017
Application deadline : Wednesday 8 March 2017
Application procedures - Conditions de participation

Violin
Pavel Vernikov
Thursday 15 to Saturday 24 June 2017
Application deadline :Wednesday 22 March 2017
Application procedures - Conditions de participation

Piano Quartet
in partnership with the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel
Jean-Claude Pennetier
Thursday 29 June to Saturday 8 July 2017

Clarinet
François Benda
Thursday 20 to Saturday 29 July 2017
Application deadline :Wednesday 3 May 2017
Application procedures - Conditions de participation

Horn
André Cazalet
Thursday 7 to Saturday 16 September 2017
Application deadline :Wednesday 7 June 2017
Application procedures - Conditions de participation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

   
Photo above right: Edda Moser with a voice student

Site at a Glance - Credits and Copyright